hellobar border background
Follow this blog with bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin
All about monthly subscription boxes reviews.
Feb2016_A_468x60_A

CATEGORY: StrideBox Reviews



Calendar September 10, 2013 09/10/13 AuthorBy Subscription Box Mom Comments 0 Comments 0

StrideBox Review: September

I have fallen off the running band wagon lately.  I have decided to do a 5 mile run in Nov, to keep my motivation.  I really love running outside, but have been using a treadmill in the 90 degree heat.  I am looking forward to the cool fall weather!  I got my Stridebox shipping notice and it reminded me keep running.   Stridebox is a running subscription box filled with gear, accessories, and nutritional products every month for $15.00.

Continue Reading …

This entry was posted in Fitness Subscriptions, StrideBox Reviews and tagged: on Tuesday, September 10th, 2013 by Subscription Box Mom
Calendar August 9, 2013 08/09/13 AuthorBy Subscription Box Mom Comments 0 Comments 0

Stridebox August Review

This box helps keep me accountable to run.  I ran my first race the end of July.  I beat my goal time and was happy I finished.  Stridebox is a running themed box, but most of the items are great for any active sport/activity.   Stridebox is a running subscription box filled with gear, accessories, and nutritional products every month for $15.00.

Continue Reading …

This entry was posted in Fitness Subscriptions, StrideBox Reviews and tagged: on Friday, August 9th, 2013 by Subscription Box Mom
Calendar July 11, 2013 07/11/13 AuthorBy Subscription Box Mom Comments 0 Comments 0

Stride Box Review: July 2013

This is my second month with Stridebox Stridebox is a running subscription box filled with gear, accessories, and nutritional products every month for $15.00.  They do not have a referral program at this time.  I really look forward to this box every month.  I started running in May, so I am not familiar with lots of running things.

This is my box

Continue Reading …

This entry was posted in Fitness Subscriptions, StrideBox Reviews and tagged: on Thursday, July 11th, 2013 by Subscription Box Mom
Calendar June 9, 2013 06/09/13 AuthorBy Subscription Box Mom Comments 0 Comments 0

Stride Box: June Review

I am a new runner.  I started running May 1st to train for my first half marathon.  I am up to 3-4 miles and I thought I should try a running box.  I am pretty unfamiliar with running gear and products.  Stridebox sends out a box of acessories, gear and nutritional products every month for $15.00.  They do not have a referral program or any promo codes that I could find.
Here is my box

This is how the box came

Contents:

Skratch Labs Exercise Hydration Mix-Lemon/Lime.  This is an all natural sport drink mix.  It sells for $1.95 a package.
Pocket Fuel-Almond Butter with Kick Banana Blueberry.  This is 100% natural whole food.  This sells for $27.50/10 pouches ( $2.75 a pouch)
Blue Steel Sports-Anti Chafe Cream with Tea Tree Oil
Non-Greasy, Non sticky cream creates a protective anti-friction layer.  This sells for $6.99/6 pouches ($2.33 for the 2 of these)
Electro Delytes Energy and Electrolyte Citrus Bars
Electrolytes, simple carbs and no caffeine in this tasty energy bar.  Consume before or during activity for sustained energy.  Sells for $2.25 a package
Power Ice Frozen, Refreshing Ice Bar with Electrolytes
Sells for $8.99 for 6 bars (This makes these 2 worth $3.00)
Lock Laces-No Tie Athletic Shoelace System
Elastic laces and special locking mechanism keep your shoes snug. Sells for $7.99
Use the code FRIEND and get free shipping from your first order at www.locklaces.com
Due North Foot Rubz Massage Ball
Roll under your feet, in your hands or over any sore or tired muscle.  Sells for $7.00 each
This is the paperwork in the box.  The bottom left two items are stickers.  There was also information from Skratch and a postcard from Lock Laces.

My You Tube Reviewhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JICxJLVIyrc

 Final Thought: This is one of my favorite boxes.  I love that it is only $15.00.  It is very affordable and it gives me exposure of many different brands and products.  I am not a fan of samples and “trying” new things, but I love it for this box.  Many running items are very pricey, and this give me a taste of things, including full size gear products at an affordable price.  The total value on my box was $27.27!

This entry was posted in Fitness Subscriptions, StrideBox Reviews and tagged: on Sunday, June 9th, 2013 by Subscription Box Mom