hellobar border background
Follow this blog with bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin
All about monthly subscription boxes reviews.
Feb2016_A_468x60_A

CATEGORY: Little Sparks Reviews



Calendar July 19, 2013 07/19/13 AuthorBy Subscription Box Mom Comments 2 Comments 2

Little Spark Review 15-16 Months

I am disappointed that this is my last Little Spark box. Little Sparks ended their Beta (test run) and are working on their re-launch. You can read my post about their relaunch HERE. Little Spark sent my 15-16 month box to me for free since I had referred several people to them. This was very unexpected but appreciated.

Continue Reading …

This entry was posted in Children Subscriptions, Little Sparks Reviews and tagged: on Friday, July 19th, 2013 by Subscription Box Mom
Calendar June 28, 2013 06/28/13 AuthorBy Subscription Box Mom Comments 2 Comments 2

Little Spark 15-16 Months: Silly Yet Symbolic

This is my 3rd Little Spark box and still love their boxes.  I this this month is my favorite box so far.  Little Spark is $34.95 and goes up to 18 months.  I talked with the owner and they are working on expanding the ages before my son ages out!  Each month you get 2-4 toys along with several pages of information about your child’s development.  Each toy is featured on it’s own card with information about how that toys helps your child’s development.
My son T is currently receiving physical therapy and I love how the cards gives me more ideas to further his development.  The box was well packed and they even included bubble packaging so none of the toys would be damaged.

Continue Reading …

This entry was posted in Little Sparks Reviews and tagged: on Friday, June 28th, 2013 by Subscription Box Mom
Calendar May 24, 2013 05/24/13 AuthorBy Subscription Box Mom Comments 2 Comments 2

Little Sparks Box 14-15 Month Old.

     I received my second Little Sparks box today and it was even better than my first.  Little Sparks sends out boxes with 2-4 developmentally appropriate toys each month.

Pricing:

1 Month: $34.99
3 Months: $99.99
6 Months: $199.99
12 Months: $379.99

     The day you sign up, is your billing date.  Little Sparks is for children newborn-18 months.  They are currently working on adding ages.  The box arrived in a large brown box with Little Sparks stamped on it.  The box for this month had a hinge top and was more ascetically pleasing than last months.
     My box was for a 14-15 month old boy.  This months theme was Talking the Talk.  This was very age appropriate, as I am working with my little one on his speech.  The cards discussed the sequence of language development.  They discussed current research and listed three things that can aid language development and later various language skills.
First Look
Here is what was in my box:

Continue Reading …

This entry was posted in Little Sparks Reviews and tagged: on Friday, May 24th, 2013 by Subscription Box Mom
Calendar April 29, 2013 04/29/13 AuthorBy Subscription Box Mom Comments 1 Comment 1

Little Spark Box Review: 13-14 month old

     I found the Little Spark website and was excited to see a company that only sent toys.
Pricing:
1 Month: $34.99
3 Months: $99.99
6 Months: $199.99
12 Months: $379.99
     The day that you sign up, is the day you will be billed each month (or every 3, 6, 12 months).  The age only goes up to 18 months at this time.    The box arrived in a large brown box with Little Spark stamped on it.  There were 4 cards that were written on front and back.  My box is for a 13-14 month old.  This month’s theme was Social Clues and Cues.  The cards talked about separation anxiety and the developmental milestones that form from attachment.  They discussed social referencing (how your baby looks at you for cues in new situations).  The cards defined attachment, secure base and social referencing as well.

Continue Reading …

This entry was posted in Children Subscriptions, Little Sparks Reviews and tagged: on Monday, April 29th, 2013 by Subscription Box Mom